Stock Market Trading Holiday List 2023


What is the total number of trading holidays in 2023?

There are a total of 15 trading holidays in 2023.

What days will the market be closed in 2023?

The market will remain closed on Republic Day (January 26), Holi (March 07), Ram Navami (March 30), Mahavir Jayanti (April 04), Good Friday (April 07), Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti (April 14), Maharashtra Day (May 01), Id-ul-Adha (June 28), Independence Day (August 15), Ganesh Chaturthi (September 19), Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti (October 02), Dussehra (October 24), Diwali Balipratipada (November 14), Gurunanak Jayanti (November 27) and Christmas (December 25).

What will be the last stock market holiday in 2023?

Christmas (December 25) will be the last stock market holiday in 2023.

What does a settlement holiday trade mean?

When stock exchanges are closed on a settlement holiday, you can still exchange your investments via online platforms. This is known as a settlement holiday trade. Because you can transfer your shares from one broker to another if you have invested in stocks or mutual funds, settlement holidays are also known as transfer holidays.

Does BSE operate on Saturdays and Sundays?

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) does not operate on Saturdays and Sundays except for any special trading sessions announced by the exchange.